The FCC Annual Regulatory Fees are due Tuesday, September 25, 2018.  All FCC licensees, with some very limited exceptions, and Responsible Organizations (RespOrgs) must pay this fee. Payments must be received by the FCC by 11:59 p.m.  Eastern Time on that day or be subject to a mandatory 25 percent late payment fee.

All Interstate Telecommunications Service Providers (ITSPs), RespOrgs and other FCC licensees must log into the Commission's Fee Filer System ( in order to review their invoices.  No paper bills will be sent.  In order to log into the Fee Filer System, the company needs to have its FCC Registration Number (FRN) and password.

If the total amount due is less than $1,000, the company is considered to bede minimis and exempt from payment.  This exemption is available for this cycle and may change or be eliminated in the future.

The FCC will only accept payment of the Annual Regulatory Fee via credit or debit card, wire transfer, or ACH debit.

The rates for assessment are: $0.00291 per assessable dollar for Interstate Telecommunications Service Providers (ITSPs); $0.10 per toll-free subscriber; $0.20 per unit for CMRS Mobile/Cellular Service providers; and $0.08 per unit for CMRS Messaging Services.

The Report & Order and Order outlining the fees can be found here (FCC 18- 126).  More specific information about the fees can be found here.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Katherine Barker Marshall or Doug Bonner.

Media Contact

Marlene Laro

Recent News

Jump to Page

By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use